Events Calendar

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Voice AI Summer School Series – Bridge2AI Voice Dataset: Collection, Storage, Access and Analysis

July 12 @ 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm EDT

Please join us on Friday, July 12 at 1:00 PM PST / 3:00 PM CST / 4:00 PM EST for a lecture on the Bridge2AI Voice dataset, including voice data collection, storage, access, and analysis, presented by Satrajit Ghosh, PhD, Alistair Johnson, DPhil, and Alexandros Sigaras, MS. Satrajit Ghosh is a Principal Research Scientist at the McGovern Institute for Brain Research at MIT, Assistant Professor in the Department of Otolaryngology at Harvard Medical School, and lead of the Standards team in the Bridge2AI Consortium. Dr. Johnson is an Independent Consultant for Glowyr, where he provides support for research and development projects specializing in biomedical data and machine learning. Alex Sigaras is an Assistant Professor of Research in Physiology and Biophysics at Weill Cornell Medicine and lead of the Tools Development and Optimization in the Bridge2AI Consortium.

This lecture is the eighth and final webinar in a series from voice AI-experts geared towards the future AI/ML workforce to prepare them work with voice AI. These webinars are hosted by the Skills and Workforce Development (SWFD) team of the Bridge2AI Voice Consortium. The Voice consortium aims to integrate the use of voice as biomarker of health in clinical care to assist in screening, diagnosis, and treatment of a broad range of diseases. The SWFD team is comprised of members from both Oregon Health & Science University (PIs Bill Hersh and David Dorr) and Washington University (PI Philip Payne).

Join the meeting here.